Chronic Illness · Quick Updates · Random Life Stuff

Anyone Have a Charger?!

Need Charger

Exhausted today, I think I’m still fighting off a cold… I haven’t actually felt my 100% since about the 14th or so (can’t remember exactly). I’ve been pushing a little too hard on this vacation, and my body is so fatigued. Yesterday was spent mostly on the couch at my parents’ house, watching Soap (absolutely hilarious sitcom from the late 70s). Today was also rather restful. Well, Dan slept most of the day 😛 He really needs it though, because I usually wake him up a lot at night for help, so he never gets quite enough sleep. He was able to sleep most of the day because I spent most of it helping my mom get her blog and website setup! Once they’re done, I’ll share 🙂

I did get to see one of my BFFs, Krystal, and her adorable 1 1/2 year old, Lexi, today though! We had breakfast, it was awesome! I never see them enough, but it makes seeing them even more special. (But I would def be 100% okay with more!) Krystal and I have known each other since I was 14, and we’ve been pretty dang close the entire time. She’s like an older sister to me, and I really do hate not being able to see her more often. But life is life, and I’m just glad I do get to see her and we stay in touch best we can 🙂 Hopefully, someday we’ll live in the same state again (or at least only a few hours apart).

What do you think?

