Chronic Illness · My Health Stuff · Quick Updates

It’s Snowing and I’m Flaring

snowonseventh instagram signed

The two are most definitely related. I woke up in a little pain, but mostly just in my stomach. I had myofascial release again today, and I decided to give it another few tries (so I got a package of five visits, with the left, to save a few bucks). Wendy said she mostly worked on connecting the two halves of my body; I’m not surprised they’re separated, I can tell.

The main issue with the myofascial release and my body is that waking up my nervous system and reconnecting my conscious to it definitely seems to be working… But that also means I can feel more. Today, that is not good.

I wasn’t able to sit at my desktop because the chair hurt. I moved to the couch and it still hurts. I finally gave up and took Tramadol. Since we only have one Duraflame log left, I’m going to wait until 2:30-3p before I put it on so Dan can enjoy it too. But I need the heat so I’m going to utilize blankets and tea until then. Ugh.

4 thoughts on “It’s Snowing and I’m Flaring

  1. I live under my heating pad when it’s cold! Good stuff. Sorry you’re hurting, and I hope the Tramadol provides some relief. It’s supposed to be in the 60’s and 70’s all week in Maryland, and I find myself missing snow. Want to trade?

    Like

    1. Yes! I’m fine with snow, but the weather switching so fast is brutal! It’s supposed to be chilly for a few days here, but then back into the 60s and 70s for us too!
      The Tramadol has allowed me to sit without too much pain, thankfully. I just took a second one and now I’m all loopy…

      Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

