Chronic Illness · My Health Stuff · Quick Updates

Another Cold

I somehow caught a cold again. For several days I’ve been sleeping forever (like, until 1pm). My GI pulled me cold turkey off the Amitiza, though, so I thought I was just having weird withdrawals. That was, until yesterday today.

Yesterday, I woke up and Dan bright me some cereal so could shower. In the shower suddenly it felt like my body was full of cement. Then attack of the phlegm. Then I realized I was feverish. It never improved. And I realized my throat felt odd. Eventually I noticed my tonsils were bright red and puffy.

Today, all the same but worse. Definitely sick. And I’m very explosive. And my throat actually hurts now and I have a cough. Not happy. Ugh.

Hopefully I’ll feel better soon.

2 thoughts on “Another Cold

What do you think?

